15 Gluten Free Enchilada Recipe

What should I make for dinner tonight? This might just be the number one question that we ask ourselves almost daily over here.

Then you have come to the right place, we have rounded up 15 gluten free enchilada recipe that we have shared over the years.

Plus, there is such a variety of flavours in these recipes, so you are sure to find something for you. Most of these recipes are quick and easy ones made especially for busy weeknights.

15 Gluten Free Enchilada Recipe

Gluten-Free Enchiladas

Gluten-Free Enchiladas

40 min
Gluten free corn, gluten free red, dairy free cheese, beans, cooked chicken
4.944
Gluten-Free Palate
Gluten Free Chicken Enchiladas with Homemade Enchilada Sauce

Gluten Free Chicken Enchiladas with Homemade Enchilada Sauce

Gluten free corn, gluten free flour, chicken breasts, chicken broth, tomato paste
5.08
Iowa Girl Eats
10-Minute Gluten-Free Enchiladas

10-Minute Gluten-Free Enchiladas

10 min
Gluten free enchilada, beans, monterey jack, cooked chicken
4.348
Flippin’ Delicious
Gluten-Free Enchiladas (Chicken Red Sauce)

Gluten-Free Enchiladas (Chicken Red Sauce)

55 min
Tomato sauce, brown sugar, skinless chicken breasts, corn tortillas, lime
5.011
Meaningful Eats
EASY Gluten-free Chicken Enchilada Recipe

EASY Gluten-free Chicken Enchilada Recipe

30 min
Gluten free tortillas, ground chicken, sour cream, white beans, green enchilada sauce
5.01
rachLmansfield
Green Chili Chicken Enchiladas

Green Chili Chicken Enchiladas

1 hr 10 min
Gluten free, gluten free tortillas, cream cheese, sour cream, northern beans
4.933
My Natural Family
Gluten-Free Beef and Cheese Enchiladas

Gluten-Free Beef and Cheese Enchiladas

45 min
Gluten free corn, gluten free red, ground beef, cheddar cheese, garlic powder
5.04
Mama Knows Gluten Free
Gluten Free Enchiladas

Gluten Free Enchiladas

35 min
Gluten free, chicken breast, refried beans, enchilada sauce, cheddar cheese
5.01
Real Food Real Deals
Gluten Free Chicken Enchiladas

Gluten Free Chicken Enchiladas

45 min
Cream cheese, chicken, great northern beans, green enchilada sauce, plain greek yogurt
4.89
Create Kids Club
Gluten Free Chicken Enchiladas

Gluten Free Chicken Enchiladas

25 min
Chicken, mozzarella, red onion, corn kernels
No reviews
Old El Paso
Chicken Enchilada Skillet (Gluten Free)

Chicken Enchilada Skillet (Gluten Free)

30 min
Gluten free, black beans, sour cream, red enchilada sauce, coconut oil
4.938
All the Healthy Things
Gluten-Free Cheese Enchiladas

Gluten-Free Cheese Enchiladas

55 min
Gluten free corn, sour cream, enchilada sauce, cheddar cheese, mole paste
No reviews
Sargento Foods
Gluten Free Enchiladas Recipe

Gluten Free Enchiladas Recipe

35 min
Gluten free, rice flour, shredded chicken, chicken broth, monterey jack cheese
No reviews
Food Fanatic
Gluten Free Enchilada Casserole

Gluten Free Enchilada Casserole

50 min
Gluten free flour, gluten free red, black beans, dairy free cheese, rotisserie chicken
4.723
Allergy Free Alaska
Healthy Green Chicken Enchiladas - Gluten Free

Healthy Green Chicken Enchiladas – Gluten Free

35 min
Salsa verde, green enchilada sauce, corn tortillas, shredded chicken, cheddar cheese
No reviews
Pinch Me Good

What kind of enchilada sauce is gluten-free?

Many enchilada sauces may contain wheat or malt as a thickening ingredient, but Old El Paso’s Enchilada Sauce is naturally gluten-free and only contains soy as a potential allergen.

Is enchilada sauce gluten-free?

There are packaged red enchilada sauces you can buy in a store that are gluten free. But you should always read labels carefully, since ingredients in products can change without warning. These brands of packaged red enchilada sauce don’t list any gluten-containing ingredients: Old El Paso Red Enchilada Sauce.

Is there gluten in enchilada?

Enchiladas are often naturally gluten-free when made with corn tortillas, a sauce that doesn’t have any added flour and a meat/cheese filling. Be sure to check the ingredients for the tortillas, sauce and filling to make sure they don’t contain any wheat ingredients.

What green enchilada sauce is gluten-free?

Hatch Medium Gluten Free Green Chile Enchilada Sauce, 15 OZ (Pack of 12) – Walmart.com.

Are corn tortillas gluten-free?

Corn tortillas are a healthier alternative to flour tortillas. They provide more whole grains and have built-in portion control because they’re typically smaller. They’re also gluten-free and thus suitable for people who cannot tolerate gluten.

How do you thicken enchilada sauce without flour?

How to thicken enchilada sauce without flour. Cornstarch (or another starch like arrowroot) is an easy swap. Simply mix the cornstarch with water and add it to a simmering sauce. If you want to avoid cornstarch too, try cooking the sauce a bit longer to reduce it.

Is shredded cheese gluten-free?

Shredded cheese is usually gluten-free. Some may contain starch or cellulose to prevent the shreds from sticking together. However the starches/cellulose used in shredded cheese typically don’t contain gluten. Often potato starch is used, which is gluten-free.

What flour has no gluten?

Here are the 14 best gluten-free flours.

  • Almond Flour. Share on Pinterest. …
  • Buckwheat Flour. Buckwheat may contain the word “wheat,” but it is not a wheat grain and is gluten-free. …
  • Sorghum Flour. …
  • Amaranth Flour. …
  • Teff Flour. …
  • Arrowroot Flour. …
  • Brown Rice Flour. …
  • Oat Flour.

Is cream cheese gluten-free?

Full-fat cream cheese is usually gluten free, as long as it isn’t packaged with crackers, pretzels, cheese straws, or other wheat products. Double-check the ingredient list on cream cheese that’s labeled low-fat or fat-free. It’s important to look at the labels of any processed cheese, as well as cheese products.

Are tortillas gluten-free?

Most corn tortillas are naturally gluten-free. It’s important to check the label to be sure the tortillas aren’t made with a corn/wheat flour blend. Flour tortillas are typically made from wheat flour.

Are refried beans gluten-free?

Refried beans are naturally gluten-free, and two major brands (Old El Paso and Rosarita) are both considered to be gluten-free. It is still a good idea to check the label (no matter what brand you are buying) as refried beans could have flavorings that include gluten or manufacturers production methods could change.

Is Sour Cream gluten-free?

Sour Cream is gluten free. Sour Cream should be safe for patients with celiac and other gluten-related disorders. Fig’s dietitians reviewed this note on sour cream. Check ingredients faster with the free Fig app!

Leave a Comment